EASA welcomes you to our re-designed website, which now works well on all devices. On small screens the menu is revealed using the main menu button. We have changed the background colour to improve readability, but you can try other contrast options by clicking on site then contrast buttons (repeat to see all options). We welcome feedback to .
Navigate and change contrast

We use cookies to store your preferred colour choice and to collect site statistics.

Executive election 2011

The elections for the executive closed on 18th January 2011. 271 of the eligible 1044 members cast a vote, giving a turnout of 26%, which is comparable with the turnout of the last elections.

The results were as follows:

Susana Narotzky: 147
Jeanette Edwards: 125
Maria Couroucli: 117
Abdullahi Osman El-Tom: 114
Noel Salazar: 108
Hana Cervinkova: 99
Paolo Favero: 95
Vincenzo Matera: 64
Patrick Laviolette: 58
Nadine Wanono Gauthier: 54

The top five will form the new Committee which will preside over the Association until 2013 and be responsible for the preparation of the next conference in Nanterre in 2012.