EASA welcomes you to our re-designed website, which now works well on all devices. On small screens the menu is revealed using the main menu button. We have changed the background colour to improve readability, but you can try other contrast options by clicking on site then contrast buttons (repeat to see all options). We welcome feedback to .
Navigate and change contrast

We use cookies to store your preferred colour choice and to collect site statistics.

Executive election 2013

The elections for the executive closed on 18th January 2013. Nearly 300 of the eligible 1200 members cast a vote, giving a turnout of just under 25%, which is comparable with the turnout of the last elections.

The results were as follows:

Noel Salazar: 206
Jeanette Edwards: 155
Susana Narotzky: 148
Abdullahi Osman El-Tom: 117
Hana Cervinkova: 115
Jaka Repič: 93
Marianna Betti: 79
Narmala Halstead: 79
Georgiana Gore: 77

The top five will form the new Committee which will preside over the Association until 2015 and be responsible for the preparation of the next conference in Tallinn in 2014.