We use cookies to store your preferred colour choice and to collect site statistics. For more information about cookies and how we handle user data please consult our privacy policy.

Founding members and Inaugural general assembly of EASA

Saturday, 14th January, 1989
Villa Montecucco - ENI Conference Centre, Castelgandolfo | Italy

22 participants from 13 European countries and the US
Prof. Eduardo Archetti, University of Oslo
Prof. Bernardo Bernardi, University of Rome
Dr. Jeremy Boissevain, University of Amsterdam
Dr. Daniel de Coppet, ERASME, Paris
Dr. Gudrun Dahl, University of Stockholm
Prof. John Davis, University of Oxford
Dr. Philippe Descola, Collège de France, Paris
Prof. José Luis García, University of Madrid
Dr. Andre Gingrich, University of Vienna
Prof. Kirsten Hastrup, Museum of Ethnology and Anthropology, Arhus
Prof. Luc de Heusch, Université Libre de Bruxelles
Dr. Rolf Husmann, University of Göttingen
Prof. Adam Kuper, Brunel University
Dr. Jarich Oosten, University of Leiden
Dr. Akis Paptaxiarchis, University of the Aegean, Athens
Prof. David Parkin, School of Oriental and African Studies, London
Prof. Georg Pfeffer, Free University Berlin
Dr. João de Pina-Cabral, University of Lisbon
Prof. Teresa San Román, University of Barcelona
Prof. Pier Giorgio Solinas, University of Siena
Dr. Teresa del Valle, Universidad del País Vasco, San Sebastián
Dr. Sydel Silverman, Wenner-Gren Foundation of Anthropological Res., New York.